Big Ten Acc Challenge 2009

Big Ten Acc Challenge 2009

Michigan State, North Carolina, a rematch from 1 December of last year's NCAA Men's Basketball game will emphasize the confrontations of the 11th Annual Big Ten / ACC challenge presented by Dick's Sporting Goods on ESPN, ESPN2, and World Club November 30 - 2. December.

Big Ten Acc Challenge 2009 image

This year's event once again with top college basketball programs playing for conference supremacy and the Commissioner's Cup will also include the Big Ten Conference champion Purdue Tournament against Wake Forest (1 December) and Duke ACC Tournament Champion Wisconsin (December 2).

For the fifth consecutive year, the challenge will feature 11 games and included two transmissions in the Club World Cup with ESPN and ESPN2 will combine to televise the remaining nine games., the broadband market sports television network ESPN will simulcast ESPN and ESPN2 broadcasts.

Big Ten Acc Challenge 2009 pics

Big Ten ACC Challenge 2009 Schedule :

Monday, 30 Nov.:

  • Penn State at Virginia

Tuesday,1 Dec. :

  • Maryland at Indiana
  • Michigan State at North Carolina
  • Northwestern at N.C. State
  • Virginia Tech at Iowa
  • Wake Forest at Purdue

Wednesday,2Dec. :

  • Boston College at Michigan
  • Duke at Wisconsin
  • Florida State at Ohio State
  • Illinois at Clemson
  • Minnesota at Miami

Challenge Highlights 2009 :

Big Ten Acc Challenge 2009 photo

First-Ever Meeting : Wisconsin and Virginia Tech will square off in the first meeting between the two programs.

Pursuing Perfection : Two teams will look to continue their undefeated streaks in the Challenge: Duke is 9-0 while Boston College has won its previous two games.

First Time Around : Six of the 11 games will feature the first Challenge matchup between the schools: Wisconsin at Virginia Tech, Clemson at Illinois, Ohio State at Miami, Iowa at Boston College, Duke at Purdue, Michigan at Maryland.

Unfamiliar Opponent : Iowa and Boston College's first Challenge matchup will also mark the first time the teams have met since 1974, a Boston College victory.

Commissioner's Cup : The ACC has won the Commissioner's Cup the previous nine years.


Post a Comment

Note this

Never Link another websites link in comment otherwise your comment is not approve by admin is a multi-user news blog. This blog doesn't host any of the files mentioned on this blog. This blog only points out to various links on the Internet that already exist and are uploaded by other websites or users there. We are trying to avoid copyrighted material. If you found anything abuses matter on this site has been copyrighted or offensive, please contact at us or leave comment so we can removed or modified or give credit accordingly!