New York Community Bank

New York Community Bank

New York Community Bank (NYCB), the savings bank subsidiary of the listed company in New York Community Bancorp New York Community Bancorp is the fourth largest U.S. savings and greater New York. It is also the leading producer of multi-family loans for portfolio in New York.

NYCB was founded in 1859 in Flushing, Queens, Queens County Savings Bank and changed its name on 15 December 2000 and New York Community Bank to better reflect its market area beyond Queens.

NYCB serves New York City, Long Island and Westchester County through its Savings Bank in Queens County, Richmond County Savings Bank, Roosevelt Savings Bank, Roslyn Savings Bank, CFS Bank divisions. Moreover NYCB operates a branch in the Co-op City in the Bronx, under the name New York Community Bank. Serving northern New Jersey through its newly formed Garden State Community Bank division, which consolidated four divisions: First Savings Bank of New Jersey, Ironbound Bank, Penn Federal Savings Bank and Synergy Bank. NYCB's customers can conduct transactions at any branch, regardless of division.

New York Community Bank Operates Branches Under the Brands of the Following Departments :

Queens County Savings Bank, founded April 14, 1859, is the oldest and original part of the NYCB. It was also the first bank in Queens. QSCB has 34 branches in Queens.

Roosevelt Savings Bank, which was established in 1895 as "Eastern District Savings Bank, which was renamed in 1920 in honor of President Theodore Roosevelt. They serve as Brooklyn, with its 8 departments.

Roslyn Savings Bank, founded in 1875, was the first bank in Nassau County. Currently serves in Nassau and Suffolk counties through its 57 branches.

CFS Bank, which was founded on 14 August 1889, as "Columbia Savings and Loan, then changed its name to" Columbia Federal Savings Bank. "In 1997, shortened their name to the current" CFS Bank, "which could be an acronym for its former name, or even" desirable Financial Services "and now" complete financial services.

Richmond County Savings Bank was founded on October 20, 1886 in Odd Fellows building on the corner of Richmond Terrace and Broadway, and joined NYCB in July 2001.

First Savings Bank of New Jersey has only four branches in the city of Bayonne, New Jersey. It was founded in 1889 and joined NYCB in July 2001.

Ironbound Bank serves the counties of Essex and Union in New Jersey through four branches. It was named after the part of Newark, New Jersey, which was founded in 1988. He joined NYCB in 2001.


  1. Spot on with this write-up, I honestly think
    this amazing site needs much more attention. I'll probably be back again to see more, thanks for the information!

    Also visit my webpage - how much should i weigh for my height and age


Note this

Never Link another websites link in comment otherwise your comment is not approve by admin is a multi-user news blog. This blog doesn't host any of the files mentioned on this blog. This blog only points out to various links on the Internet that already exist and are uploaded by other websites or users there. We are trying to avoid copyrighted material. If you found anything abuses matter on this site has been copyrighted or offensive, please contact at us or leave comment so we can removed or modified or give credit accordingly!