OSU - Oregon State University

Oregon State University

Oregon State University (OSU) is a coeducational public research university located in Corvallis, Oregon, USA. The university offers undergraduate programs, candidate and doctoral students and a diversity of research opportunities.

There are over 200 academic programs offered through the university. OSU programs in nuclear engineering, ecology, forestry, public health, biochemistry, zoology, oceanography, food science and pharmacy are recognized nationally as a top-level programs. In recent years, OSU liberal arts programs also increased significantly.

College of Liberal Arts is now one of the largest programs on campus. More than 200,000 people have attended OSU since its inception. Carnegie Foundation of Oregon State University, which is classified as a "very high research activity" by the university.

Oregon State is one of the 73 land-grant universities currently operating throughout the world. The school is also recognized as a sea grant, space grant and sun grant institution, making it one of the two U.S. agencies to keep the four names, and the only public university to do so.

Oregon State University information

Apart from many parts of the state of Oregon and the federal investigation, the university receives more research funding annually from all public institutions combined with other higher education institutions in Oregon.

400 hectares (1.62 km ²) main campus is located in Corvallis, the Willamette Valley. Although its setting is rural, the city becomes more urban, and have seen the earlier periods of economic growth and infrastructure. This latest extension is to help provide the city with one of the highest living standards in the state. Corvallis, a city of 53,000 permanent residents, was recognized in 1996 as one of the most livable cities in America.

Oregon State University pics

The academic programs are divided into twelve colleges and two schools, each with a dean responsible for all faculty, staff, students and academic programs. Universities are divided into departments, administered by a department or chair. Each department is responsible for academic programs leading to degrees, certificates, options or minors.

  • College of Agricultural Sciences
  • College of Education
  • College of Health and Human Sciences
  • University Honors College Oregon State University
  • College of Engineering
  • College of Veterinary Medicine
  • College of Oceanic and Atmospheric Sciences
  • Defense Education College (ROTC)
  • College of Liberal Arts
  • Graduate School
  • College of Science
  • College of Pharmacy
  • College of Forestry
  • College of Business

For more information click here.


Post a Comment

Note this

Never Link another websites link in comment otherwise your comment is not approve by admin
b4teanews.blogspot.com is a multi-user news blog. This blog doesn't host any of the files mentioned on this blog. This blog only points out to various links on the Internet that already exist and are uploaded by other websites or users there. We are trying to avoid copyrighted material. If you found anything abuses matter on this site has been copyrighted or offensive, please contact at sineck111@gmail.com us or leave comment so we can removed or modified or give credit accordingly!